No, really.  If you eat this more than a few times a year, it will mostly likely kill you.  It’s a cholesterol catastrophe, but in a delicious way.  I’ll make this for my wife maybe twice a year because I love her so much.  I don’t make it for her more than twice a year because I love her so much.  A grilled steak is health food compared this.

I got the idea for this steak after watching Chef Antonia Lofaso make something similar on Top Chef.  She’s kind of genius.

There’s not much of a recipe, but if you’d like a copy without the pictures, feel free to email me at intothewardrobe@hotmail.com.  As always, I encourage you to subscribe to get updates on future recipe posts.

INGREDIENTS:

1 stick of butter (you heard me, a whole stick)

1 sprig of rosemary (does that count as a vegetable?)

1 or 2 cloves of garlic, smashed

2 steaks

salt and pepper

DIRECTIONS:

Melt a stick of butter in a large nonstick pan over medium-low heat.  Add the rosemary and the garlic and allow to cook for a couple of minutes.

Salt and pepper your steaks with abandon.

Turn up the heat to about medium-high and add the steaks.  Tilt the pan toward you and with a spoon baste the steak with the butter.  Do this for about 15 seconds and then put the pan back down for about 30 or 45 seconds.  The butter might brown a little, but that’s okay. 

Repeat this procedure over and over again.  Flip steak and repeat until the steak reaches its desired doneness.  I like mine medium rare, warm and pink in the center, which is about 5 minutes or so per side.

Really rich and tasty.  Feel free to try it, but not too often!  If you do, or if you have any comments or reprimands, let me know in the comments section or email me at the email address above.

God bless!

